Worship Online With Us


Executive Committee

Our Executive Committee is the heart of our congregational leadership. This group consists of our President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and 2 others. Members President – Kyle Hoversten, Vice President – Justin Baesler, Katie Prasek, Tyler Smethers, Treasurer – Lisa Wolf, Open

Adult Ministries Commission

The Commission for Adult Ministries is charged with enabling members of the congregation to identify, develop, and celebrate their spiritual gifts through teaching, learning, reflection, caring, and mutual support. The Commission is responsible for the church’s adult Christian education program, small- and large-group ministries, the integration of new members into the congregation, the congregational caring ministry, the church’s…

Children, Youth, & Family Commission

The Children, Youth, & Family Commission is charged with supporting activities for the congregation’s families and youth. The Commission supports a broad and balanced ministry for children and youth and promotes the expression of Christian faith through the varied family units that make up our congregation. All of the church’s youth education programs are overseen…

Congregational Life Commission

This group serves to plan and implement an effective shared ministry (volunteer) system, which will enable all members and friends to find a ministry point of connection at Grace Lutheran Church, and which will reflect and accomplish the Vision of Grace Lutheran Church. The Commission of Congregational Life shall: Work with the facilitator of shared…

Endowment Fund Committee

The purpose of the Endowment Fund is to ensure that Grace Lutheran Church has means for existence and purposeful ministry many, many years into the future. It is forward focused and intended to build upon itself so that it is eventually giving back to the mission of the congregation as much as the fund’s total…

Marketing & Communications Committee

This team gathers to create strategic plans and processes around Grace’s connections inside and outside our walls. This group creates and manages brand strategy, a communications framework, and marketing plans for events and ministries of Grace. Members Bob Allen, Anna Rendell, Tyler Smethers, Matt Greenslit, Laurie Wolt, Dani Martin, Troy Szczepanski

Nominating Committee

Our nominating committee is responsible for seeking and helping equip volunteers from our faith community to serve in leadership positions on our Commissions. Members Jim Christianson, Dick Dehnel, Matt Dimich, Linda Lichty, Dani Martin, Open

Outreach Commission

The Outreach Commission promotes and supervises congregational involvement in programs that extend the ministry of the congregation to the larger community, state, nation, and world. The Commission creates collaborative relationships with mission opportunities that involve, challenge, and educate members to participate hands-on in outreach work. It also explores and evaluates giving opportunities through benevolent and…